My mother wished.

26 03 2010

I would eat what was put before me.
I would listen to what I was told.
I would stop sliding down the banisters headfirst.
I would stop playing rugby with boys.
I would stop breaking my teeth playing rugby with boys.
I would brush my hair.
I would wear dresses.
I would learn to sew.
I would continue piano lessons.
I would continue ballet lessons.
I would go to Sunday Mass.
I would go to Sunday School.
I would go to school more often.
I would sit for exams.
I would pass exams.
I would read the Bible.
I would not ask about sex.
I would not lock my door.
I would have more friends.
I would have more boyfriends.
I would have fewer friends.
I would have fewer boyfriends.
I would get married.
I would get married in church.
I wouldn’t get married and leave home.
I would have children.
I would not get divorced.
I would ask my brothers and sisters to visit her.
I would visit her.
I would ask my brothers and sisters to call her.
I would call her.
I would change my ways.
I would stop falling in love with women.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 03 2010
untilthewheelsfalloff

I wouldn’t make the same mistakes she did.

You had me hooked at piano and ballet. Did you get roped into some version of Girl Scouts too?

27 03 2010
vatura

no girl scouts.. 😦

Leave a Reply

