10 things to do before I die

15 10 2009

10 things to do before I die

Be thin
Have a baby
See same sex marriage legalised in Sri Lanka
Own a house by the sea (without the neighbors looking in or stealing)
Spend too much time taking photographs
Teach conversational English to young girls in Sri Lanka
Write a well received book
Live in a lesbian commune
Take my love to see the Aurora Borealis
Retire

10 things to do before I die

Colour my hair and become a firewitch
Visit Dharamsala
Own a house with my love
Retreat to a place where there is no one else
Open my doors to a garden full of trees
Go on one unlimited book-buying binge
Become a homemaker
Own a library
Live in a lesbian commune
Retire

10 things to do before I die

Have a room with a view
Grow a (big) garden
Have two dogs and two cats
Have a library
Live Tao
Learn to dance
Go to Mozart Week in Salzburg
Talk to strangers
Give up everything and live in a monastery
Retire

Actions

Information

10 responses

16 10 2009
thebohemiangypsy

I *love* this blog. Can I take this as an open tag?? 🙂

Blogrolling now 🙂

16 10 2009
Dao365

Hmmm. Live Tao… that has been my dream for a while… but its really difficult to earn a living in this damn world while doing nothing… unless you are a politician in Rajapakistan… 😀

16 10 2009
aappathachchiya

Oh dear. The Tao is not at all about ‘doing nothing’! Its more about letting go.

“If you want to accord with the Tao,
Just do your job, then let go…”

16 10 2009
Anonymous

So beautiful! Gyppo is right, may we also do a post of the same nature? Btw, one of my dreams is also to see the Aurora Borealis 🙂

16 10 2009
Pramod

Simple and delectable wishes. Don’t worry. Easily achievable. You will be there sooner than you thought. While you do half the things, you dont need to do that last – I mean retire.

9 12 2009
Vak

Oh I just read this again, and realised that we all want to retire. Is this something to do with us or something to do with the sri lankan employment environment I wonder!

9 12 2009
vatura

i’ve been ready to retire since i was ten.

10 12 2009
L G

I am not in a Srilankan working employment environment , But I am also favoring the idea of getting an EARLY retirement..

May be its just US or something to do with the beliefs that life’s gonna be less stressed, enjoyable, more time to ourselves and our loved ones when we retire!

10 12 2009
Vak

yes LG you are so right. It seems as if when we retire, we will have time to do the things we REALLY want to do! I guess the solution is to do things we really like as employment! kawadaa karanna puluwan weida danne nehe

15 06 2011
Vak

Now I have to confess that after reading this post again I’ve realised I DONT want to live in a lesbian commune anymore!

Leave a Reply

